George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

9 months!

on September 3, 2013

No more than 25 days left to go! I will be induced if I don’t go into labor by my due date, so I know it won’t be longer than that! They want to be extra careful because of my first trimester test results showing that the placenta might not function well late in pregnancy. I am being monitored every week (baby’s heart rate and my contractions). Right now the baby is growing and moving like crazy, but if that changes, the plan may change.

I am 2 cm dilated and having lots braxton hicks. When I sit on the monitors for about 30 minutes once a week and I usually have quite a few contractions during that time. But they aren’t regular or painful so its clearly not the real deal. I did the same thing with George, which was nice because I spread early labor over weeks–then just kicked into gear when he was ready to go!

We are packed and have all our supplies in order!

How far along? 36 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up 23 pounds.

Maternity clothes? Of course. Clay loves to laugh at how my shirts no longer cover the very bottom part of my belly.

Stretch marks? A few on the very bottom part of my stomach. I was sad when I saw them! But I am bigger in the stomach than I was with G, so I guess I should be too surprised. They are very faint, so lets hope they stay that way. Clay saw them way before me, but didn’t tell me. Haha. I also have a very faint linea nigra now.

Sleep: Awful. Getting up 2-4 times per night and having trouble getting back to sleep. I just play a little plants vs. zombies and that usually helps. But the worst part is moving in bed–its just so painful with my pubic bone issues. 😦

Movement: Henry is very, very active.

Food cravings: Food.

Gender: boy.

Belly Button in or out? What belly button? That thing isn’t anything I recognize.

Wedding rings on or off? On. No swelling to report.

What I miss: Being comfortable.

What I am looking forward to: Seeing George with Henry. I know it will be bittersweet, but mostly sweet! I’m trying to enjoy as much alone time as I can with George right now. We are reading a book about being a big brother almost every night–he loves it and asks for it (baby book). We talk about how the baby will nurse and cry. I don’t think he knows whats coming, but I also bet more has sunk in than we give him credit for. He’s a smart little guy!

36 week shot of me:

20130903-084503.jpg

3 responses to “9 months!

  1. Chris says:

    Oh sweetheart! I remember this stage!

  2. Nana Kennedy says:

    You look beautiful Lonna! ❤

  3. Luanne Farish says:

    Looking good and ready to go. Best of luck to all of you. Hope you have help standing by! Waiting for Henry’s safe arrival.

Leave a Reply

