George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

5 months Preggo

on May 13, 2013

Half way there! Thats scary and awesome at the same time. 🙂 We had out mid pregnancy scan and it was great! Baby was moving and being adorable. I got to see his little face in 3d. Anatomy looked great and we are thrilled.

How far along? 20 weeks 3 days

Total weight gain/loss: Only 2 pounds down now! Next appt I’m sure I’ll have gained.

Maternity clothes? Brining stuff into rotation slowly. Still wearing normal pants with the belly band, but starting to need maternity shirts for the length.

Stretch marks? Nope. I didn’t get any with G, so hopefully none this time either!

Sleep: Pretty good. Still waking up early and starting to get hard to turn over.

Movement: Constantly. And he loves to kick G when I am holding him–they are wrestling already!

Food cravings: Cheese.

Gender: Little man.

Belly Button in or out? In. But getting shallow.

Wedding rings on or off? On. Never had any swelling with G, so hopefully this will be the same.

What I miss: Raw cheese. Laying on my back in bed. I don’t sleep on my back, but I like to lay on my back when I wake up and am checking emails, etc. The baby puts too much pressure on my lower back to do that! I have been having lower back pain, too and sitting/laying. It causes the preggo lady hobble. Clay likes to laugh at me. Haha.

What I am looking forward to: Going to Hawaii in about a week! More on that later…

20 week shot of me and baby:

20130512-092534.jpg

20130512-092626.jpg

One response to “5 months Preggo

  1. Robert says:

    Little ‘un is photogenic!

Leave a Reply

