George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Pregnancy Month 4

on April 19, 2013

Second trimester is going well! I’m finally starting to get some relief from the HG, which is fantastic. We are having quite a bit of drama this pregnancy with all the testing, but things are still trucking along well. Baby looks great on ultrasound. Cute little bugger. Looks a lot different that George!

How far along? 17 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Starting to gain weight back, so now only 7 pounds down.

Maternity clothes? I wear the belly band. Def have a little bump. Mom and I went to Old Navy and got some cute stuff and I got the stuff I lent out back. Won’t be long before I have to break out the big maternity guns.

Stretch marks? Nope. I didn’t get any with G, so hopefully none this time either!

Sleep: I wake up at weird times and don’t sleep super well. Yeah. already.

Movement: Feeling him move a few times a day now, getting stronger and more frequent.

Food cravings: Food is finally becoming my friend again. I’m craving a lot of pickles (so cliche), asian food and mac and cheese.

Gender: BOY

Belly Button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On. Never had any swelling with G, so hopefully this will be the same.

What I miss: Energy. Its starting to come back, but I have a HUGE list of things to do. Now I just the energy to do them.

What I am looking forward to: Looking a little more pregnant. I love the cute phase where you can really tell a woman is pregnant but she isn’t so huge that you wince when you look at her. Ha.

17 week belly shot:

20130419-163708.jpg

2 responses to “Pregnancy Month 4

  1. mary hays says:

    You look so cute and I am so glad things are going better for you .Kiss George for me. Love you , Your Nan

  2. Nana Kennedy says:

    Awww you look so cute!

Leave a Reply

