George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Pregnancy Months 1-3

on March 26, 2013

As you might have gathered from George’s big brother announcement I am pregnant again! We were a bit taken aback by this pregnancy. But of course, we are very excited and looking forward to meeting the new little one.

I have been very, very sick again with this one. It started later (around 9wks) than it did with George (that was about 7wks to 16 wks). But it has been just as horrible. The last three weeks have been so challenging. Its much harder this time because I can’t take care of George like normal. Clay does everything for him while I lay on the couch. Its so rough. Should be over soon! I hope!

I decided to do this little pregnancy survey each month for little gummy bear. I wish I had done this with George. I’ll include belly shots later, but there isn’t really a belly to shoot right now. 😉

How far along? 13 wks 4 days.

Total weight gain/loss: Lost about 8lbs.

Maternity clothes? I wear the belly band because my stomach is sensitive to my buttoned pants.

Stretch marks? Nope. I didn’t get any with G, so hopefully none this time either!

Sleep: Nausea/vomiting wakes me up several times a night so I am running on empty right now.

Movement: I feel him one or twice a day doing little rolls or kicks.

Food cravings: I’m hungry but can’t keep anything down. I want to eat mac and cheese or crispix most of the time.

Gender: BOY**

Belly Button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On. Never had any swelling with G, so hopefully this will be the same.

What I miss: Feeling like a human. Energy. Enjoying eating.

What I am looking forward to: Nausea going away (sensing a theme??).

**We had some drama with this pregnancy around some wonky blood test results. We had to do a CVS to make sure that the baby was chromosomalloy healthy and thanks goodness–he is! We also found out for sure that its a boy! We saw the X and Y chromosome. Actually pretty cool. I still have low papp-a levels which means I’ll have to be monitored more often to make sure the baby is growing okay. But for now, all is well!


20130326-143136.jpg

Leave a Reply

