George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

First Flight!

on March 5, 2013

George had first flight to Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday March 2nd.

He was awesome! He nursed during take off and then fell asleep pretty quickly. He slept for about an hour while Clay and I watched some TV. When he woke up we still had about 3.5 hours to go and we were nervous how he would do. But he was so good! We fed him lunch, took him to the bathroom several times with us and marched him up and down the aisles. He was so well behaved that Clay was even able to take a nap! He never cried and played quietly–most of the time. 🙂

But the other amazing news was that I had my first flight after taking the SOAR fear of flying class. As many of you know, I have an extreme flying phobia. I used medications in the past (with mixed results), but with nursing I could’t use them. So, I invested in the program–and was extremely skeptical. But, somehow, it worked! I was a little nervous during take off (but nothing like before). After the first 5 minutes I was able to relax completely and actually–dare I say it—ENJOY the flight. Its a huge break through for me.

20130412-091440.jpg

Leave a Reply

