George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

First Halloween!

on November 1, 2012

Last Halloween, we had just moved to Hyattsville and I was so excited to live in a neighborhood. I bought tons of candy and was so excited for all the trick or treaters! None came for awhile and my pregnancy hormones got the best of me and I teared up and said to Clay, ‘How can this be?? We don’t live in a trick or treating neighborhood!?!?’

Well, as usual, I had overreacted a little. Around 6:30pm we had a huge showing and handed out all of our candy! I had such a good time. And I kept thinking about how next year I was going to have a little boy to take around myself. And I couldn’t have wished for more! We have a great group of friends and tons of little ones to hang out with!

We went to a pre-game happy hour and got all the kids together.

Then we all headed out!

George loved trick or treating. Thanks to Nana for his amazing trick or treat bag–this will be great for years to come!!

And we got home in time to hand out some candy. And George examined his loot!

I just LOVE my little lion. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “First Halloween!

  1. mary hays says:

    Dear outfit, I just love these posts and he makes the cutest lion, watch out , they will want him for the next remake for the lion in the Wizard of Oz. oh, I hope he got to taste some of his loot! Lots of good looking stuff laying there on that table. Yum! see ya , Love, Your Nan

  2. Nana Kennedy says:

    George made the most adorable lion ever! Looks like you guys had a wonderful time!
    I spy a Reese’s cup…

Leave a Reply

