George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Baptism

on July 23, 2012

On May 27th George was baptized! A friend of Keela’s took the pictures and she sent them over. Its great having these family pictures.

I had mixed feelings about the baptism, since I am not religious.  However, we were able to do it in a way that I was very comfortable with, at my family’s church, Apex United Methodist. My family is very involved in the church and it was the perfect place to do it.

Clay, Keela and Curt took our little man up  for the baptism. George has a program and is chowing down!

Keela and Curt are George’s god parents.

Nana (my mom) got him his little outfit–it was just perfect. I’m looking forward to having it framed. Thanks, Nana!

We went out to lunch afterwards and had a nice celebration of George.  It was a wonderful day for us and our families!

One response to “Baptism

  1. Chris says:

    OK, I’m having major melt downs! These pictures of George just rip my soul! I’m like Pam…I can’t stand it! My heart is about to pop!

Leave a Reply

