George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Mother’s Day Weekend!

on May 14, 2012

My first mother’s day was a blast. Our little family celebrated on Saturday. Clay made me breakfast in bed and took me to my fav place in the world–Cheesetique–for lunch. We shared an amazing cheese board outside on their patio. George was so well behaved, just perfect. Clay even got me a carvel cake. He just filled the day with all my favorites. 🙂

On Sunday we went up to PA to see some family. First we saw the Rigels. They are my maternal grandparents, George’s great grandparents.

And I LOVE the face George is making in this one!  He looks like his great grandma! And it was pretty bright out there.

After that visit, we headed over to see George’s GREAT GREAT grandma. This is my dad’s grandma. She HATES to have her picture taken and only allows it on very rare occasions, but luckily, she lets me take them of her and George. It is very special. And I think she looks pretty amazing.

These just make my heart feel good.

George is so lucky to have so much family to love him so dearly.

 

 

Leave a Reply

