George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Somethings Fishy

on March 26, 2012

My mom and I have a very close birthday. I never realized that since her birthday was 8 days after I was born that she didn’t really get a birthday that year. I totally took over! I know when George was 8 days old I didn’t know top from bottom, let alone what day it was. Sorry mom! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, now its fun that we have such a close birthday. And we celebrated in style this year. We shopped and then went out to dinner, but I didn’t get any really good pictures because of the lighting. This one turned out okay.

And this one is just funny…

But no birthday girls to be seen!

The next day, we went to get a fish pedicure and it was so neat! It tickled. At first I didn’t think I would make 15 minutes, but then I got used to it. Mom had a little trouble at first too…

The little guys really went to town–it was the morning so they were hungry.

And in the end, we had pretty toes and happy ladies.


At both the restaurant and the salon they asked my mom if George was her baby. Made Nana feel good! ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Somethings Fishy

  1. Chris says:

    The fish pedicure gives me the willies! I would have been outside w George while y’all did that!

Leave a Reply

