George Have Blog

Its hard to be a baby

Just me and George

on March 19, 2012

This weekend George and spent our first night alone. Clay went to NC to take care of some stuff at our rental townhouse. I was a little nervous about having him all by myself for two days, but it was fine. We missed daddy, of course!

It’s nice to know I can do it on my own (for a short time). But it also made me appreciate just how nice it is to have such an involved parenting partner. I was definitely ready for Clay to come home so I could take a break.

We did so much! I catalogued my freezer milk stash, organized baby clothes, washed clothes and diapers, cleaned the house and got coupons together. We also had some friends over for lunch (I made shepards pie for st patty’s day), went to the park with a neighbor and went out to dinner with different friends. It was a really nice weekend.

But the best part was Saturday afternoon. Our friends had left and George and I went up to his room. I laid him down for his nap and read in the glider while listening to him talk to himself and drift off to sleep. His bedroom window was open and the weather was gorgeous. I just LOVE spring. I felt totally content–a sleeping baby, a good book and a soft breeze. Love.

20120318-142913.jpg

One response to “Just me and George

  1. Elese says:

    “I felt totally content–a sleeping baby, a good book and a soft breeze. Love.” Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

